The Remixes

A 4 track nu-disco ep (27m 43s) — released April 27th 2015 on Ism Records

Hailing from Cork in Ireland, The Cosmic Funk band have been touring the country for over 10 years with their funk, soul & disco extravaganza.

In recent years the band have taken to releasing their own material in the vein of Brooklyn's Daptone Records. The band's debut EP for London based Ism Records contains material from their previously exclaimed last release has been remixed with a modern dance floor approach by DJ Jay-Ru, Bristol based producer Goldboy and label boss Yam Who?

Exposing the CFB brand to 'House' club aficionados around the world including Berlin, New York and beyond, The Cosmic Funk Band are currently preparing for a live studio secession with DJ Carabas for 2Fm's Audio Sunshine session and currently writing material for their follow up EP which is due for release in August 2015.


Benjamin Bickerdike - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Trumpet

Ali Long - Lead Vocals

Niamh Ryan - Drums & Vocals

Dave O'Keeffe - Keys, Trumpet, Vocals

Olly Elsholtz - Alto Sax

Jack Malone - Trombone

Pat Dalton - Tenor Sax, Flute, Trumpet, Bari Sax

Anthony O'Dwyer - Guitar

Dave Scanlon - Bass

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.